• Capital: Tbilisi
  • Population: 4,935,880
  • Area: 69,700 square km
  • Borders with: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Russia and Turkey
  • Georgia signed an Association Agreement, including a Deep and Comprehensive Free Trade Area, with the EU in 2014
  • Georgia has yet to be granted visa liberalization for travel to Schengen countries, but it is in the process of implementing a Visa Liberalization Action Plan in order to achieve the conditions that will make visa liberalization possible
  • Georgia adopted an Integrated Border Management strategy and action plan in 2008, and in 2014 this strategy was updated and an action plan approved
  • Georgia has also concluded bilateral cooperation agreements on border issues with Moldova, Bulgaria, Estonia and Latvia